Elmore – the empire strikes back

Posted on Updated on

Just as things go quiet on the Elmore front, a new and energetic attack thread appears, but is buried in the comments of a past article.

For those interested in the never-ending saga that is Elmore, take a look at the exchanges in the comments here.

I’m afraid I probably engaged a little too long with one correspondent, but felt obliged to address the scatter-gun mix of put-downs and logical fallacies.

And it turns out that I’m condescending. Who knew?

Read the comments, and see what you think, you insignificant peons.

3 thoughts on “Elmore – the empire strikes back

    @blamer said:
    August 15, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I’m so offended by RB that I’m quite comfortable approaching his level of offensiveness, that equally insignificant peon.

    Hmm, so this is how wars start…

    @blamer said:
    August 17, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Since this is a text-based medium, I literally cannot hear RB’s tone. Therefore I’ll proceed using the “Principle of Uncharity”, which means assuming RB is commenting in bad faith; sabotaging dialogue; cheating at this formally structured and meaningful debate; and that RB couldn’t care less about the personal and social consequences of loosing face, and RB knows it –because (says me) RB is a troll or a tone troll or has behaved here in a troll-like fashion. Troll-a-lol-a-lolling along.

    Think that about covers it. I hereby proclaim this a rational and moral victory for me and mine. Whadda I win?? Respect or… 😦

Leave a Reply

