Rationalbrain is back

Posted on Updated on

OK, I’m back – where was I? Oh, that’s right, I was just saying that religion is bullshit, miracle cures are bullshit, anti-intellectual and anti-science right wing commentators are nuts, anti-vaccination proponents are dangerous nuts, and sci-fi is good. That about sums it up.

But seriously, I’ve been distracted for the last few months, and to some extent, jaded by the accumulation of bullshit in the world. It’s the old ‘whack-a-mole’ game. There’s always another nutter to attend to.

But now I feel like having another crack at it, albeit at a lower intensity, so don’t expect something every couple of days. I plan to keep my aims modest and see how it goes.

In any case, it seems that rationalbrain has ticked over just nicely without me, with steadily growing visitation over the several months of downtime – in fact since September last year, visits have grown every month, to now be more than double the number at that time.

For this, I need to thank scenar, Swisse and Elmore especially, and feel that there may be a chance that I’ve persuaded at least one person to avoid wasting their money.

This is not to say that I haven’t been involved – on the contrary, I made a point of responding to any comments which came in. If you’re interested in some friendly banter, look no further than the scenar articles, for which I’ve copped a heap of abuse. It’s strange how a request for evidence makes people froth at the mouth.

Must be doing something right. So, hope to see you around.

rb

(p.s. thanks for the encouragement rationalfollower)

2 thoughts on “Rationalbrain is back

    MyBrainHurts said:
    July 8, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Welcome back RB!

Leave a Reply

